$8.50 Flat Rate for shipping in Aotearoa - New Zealand. Free Shipping on orders over $90

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Mason Deaver

The Ghosts We Keep

“I didn't want to die. Not really. What I wanted was to disappear. To blink out of existence, to be forgotten by everyone who ever knew me. I didn't want to be here anymore, to have to think, to have to feel.”

When Liam Cooper's older brother Ethan is killed in a hit-and-run, Liam has to not only learn to face the world without one of the people he loved the most, but also face the fading relationship with his two best friends.

Feeling more alone and isolated than ever, Liam finds themself sharing time with Marcus, Ethan's best friend, and through Marcus, Liam finds the one person that seems to know exactly what they're going through, for the better, and the worse.

This book is about grief. But it's also about why we live. Why we have to keep moving on, and why we should.

 

Product Info

Publisher: ‎ PUSH
Date: June 1, 2021
Language: ‎ English
Hardcover: ‎ 327 pages
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-1338593341
Reading age: ‎ 14+

Full Description

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, this book will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.

When Liam Cooper's older brother Ethan is killed in a hit-and-run, Liam has to not only learn to face the world without one of the people he loved the most, but also face the fading relationship with his two best friends.

Feeling more alone and isolated than ever, Liam finds themself sharing time with Marcus, Ethan's best friend, and through Marcus, Liam finds the one person that seems to know exactly what they're going through, for the better, and the worse.

This book is about grief. But it's also about why we live. Why we have to keep moving on, and why we should.

Content Warnings

Death (of a brother)
Car Accident
Grief
Guilt
Panic attacks (on page)
Anxiety
Toxic Friendships
Self-harm (on page)
Homophobia
Funerals
Depression
Misgendering
Suicidal Ideation
Gender Dysphoria
Transphobia

Packaging

Out & Proud- your purchase will arrive in a box covered in colour - loudly celebrating your purchase from us to you, a member or ally of the rainbow community!

A Quiet Pride- this discreet option is designed to keep you safe while still getting your favourite books in the mail. If you are not out at home or you don’t feel like advertising your rainbow purchase, you will receive a plain brown box with no identifying markers.

Search