$8.50 Flat Rate for shipping in Aotearoa - New Zealand. Free Shipping on orders over $90

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Alice Oseman

Solitaire

"But books–they’re different. When you watch a film, you’re sort of an outsider looking in. With a book–you’re right there. You are inside. You are the main character."

In case you’re wondering, this is not a love story.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year—before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people—I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't.

 

Product info

Publisher: ‎ COLLINS CHILDREN'S BOOKS
Date: January 1, 2014
Language: ‎ English
Paperback: 391
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0007559220
Reading Age: 13+

 

Full Description

This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell, and all unflinchingly honest writers.

In case you’re wondering, this is not a love story.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year—before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people—I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't.

 

Content Warnings

Suicidal thoughts
Mental illness
Eating disorder
Self harm
Fire/Fire injury
Homophobia
Violence
Bullying
Cursing
Panic attacks/disorders
Toxic friendship
Blood
Alcohol
Hate crime

Packaging

Out & Proud- your purchase will arrive in a box covered in colour - loudly celebrating your purchase from us to you, a member or ally of the rainbow community!

A Quiet Pride- this discreet option is designed to keep you safe while still getting your favourite books in the mail. If you are not out at home or you don’t feel like advertising your rainbow purchase, you will receive a plain brown box with no identifying markers.

Search